Follow

The macOS Log-In Screen

Screens can interact with macOS Screen Sharing's "lock screen" feature, which allows you to conceal the remote desktop for privacy purposes. When using this feature, keep these points in mind.

If the lock screen is active at the time Screens establishes the connection, Screens cannot disable it. This is a macOS security measure, and applies universally to any application. You can, however, work around this by disabling the log-in password requirement:

  • macOS System Preferences > Security > General > Require Password

or by activating Automatic Login:

  • macOS System Preferences > Users > Login Options > Turn On Automatic Login

These, however, may not be ideal, depending on your security concerns/policies, so weight these options carefully.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.