Follow

Curtain Mode Persists After Disconnection

A rare bug in macOS' Screen Sharing service may result in the following symptoms:

  • Before disconnecting a Screens session, mouse and keyboard input to the remote Mac may fail.
  • Curtain Mode remains active on the remote Mac after disconnecting a Screens connection.
  • Attempting subsequent connections to the remote computer results in a "Connection cancelled" message.

Apple is aware of and has acknowledged this issue, but no resolution has been offered as of yet. The Mac user community, however, has offered a few work-arounds you may try.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk